filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Show

Night Owl - Service not working

I've been trying to contact someone about my DVR not recording for the past 2 weeks!
#1447818
Show

Night Owl - Customer service

Customer service reps are rude and illiterate. Don't expect them to actually read your email and address your concern.
1.7
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Equipment Quality
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
#1446660
Need help to log in
Read more
Anonymous
Anonymous

Never heard of them.

NightOwlCares
NightOwlCares
Night Owl Verified Representative

Good Afternoon, we would be very glad to assist you in gaining access to your DVR. Please contact our technical support team so they may provide you with a temporary password ...

#1445499
Show

Night Owl - Not a good first choice

I purchased Nightowl 8CH/1TB HDD, extreme HD 3.0 with DVR and 4 cameras on sale at a club. It was a pain getting it work, then after finally getting it to after all the hassle...found it was not user friendly, trying to review footage and the motion detection was set off by any and everything. I rarely was able to see things remotely on my phone and to make matters worst, now it won't record anymore. Keeps showing hard rive full, I clear it and it still show no data recorded. I have re-formatted and restored to factory settings and it still doesn't work. Didn't want to be bothered with long hold for support. So now I am going to have to get a brand new system. Lesson learned... DO YOUR HOMEWORK before buying.
1.0
Details
Customer service
Equipment Quality
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Value for money
#1439199
Show

Night Owl - Never got through to a person!

I’m waiting till tomorrow if problem not resolved I’m taking product back for refund
#1435704
Show

Night Owl - Brand new customer not happy from the start!

Can’t veiw my cameras remotely from my iPhone! Shocked
#1435678
forgotten pass word will not send code---I'm I locked out???
Read more
NightOwlCares
NightOwlCares
Night Owl Verified Representative

Good Afternoon, you are not locked out of your Night Owl DVR. You may simply contact our technical support team via email, phone or chat so they may assist you by providing yo...

#1433816
Show

Night Owl - Terrible experience and worst investment

You cannot imagine how many times my Android cannotpick up the images from the DVR....then iread the stream of hatefulcomments on Google play store and felt better. I feel stupid for throwing out the box....I can't return this garbadge
1.3
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Equipment Quality
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
#1431473
Show

I bought Night owl system

Didnt know up front it had to be wired directly to router. Its not an easy system. Very difficult compared to new cameras that are wireless and you can view right away on your cell phone. Customer support says it has to be the same network. You have to log into your router and get an open port. You have to do this and do that. Geez why so difficult. I still havent been able to view cameras on my phone. Waste of money. Wish I would of bought a bling system or whats new out there! All the hard work installing it and very dissapointed. Customer service isnt helpfull.
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Equipment Quality
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Value for money
Website
#1431407
I purchased a 8 channel night owl DVR camera system. After installing I noticed IR night vision LEDs not coming on. After reading on the internet what could be the problem I figured out I did not have enough power going to the cameras. I replaced the 7.5 volt power...
Read more
NightOwlCares
NightOwlCares
Night Owl Verified Representative

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry for the power issue you were experiencing, we are glad you were able to get a resolution and that the Night...

4.0
#1430243